اكلاتنا

المطاعم

أثناء زيارتك لرومانيا أنه من المفيد أن نأخذ في الاعتبار أن يتم إعداد الطعام الرومانية أفضل وأصيلة أكثر في المنزل. كلما اقترب رحلاتك تجلب لك إلى الناس الحقيقية، وأقرب ستحصل على القلب الحقيقي للمطبخ. المطاعم الأنيقة والفنادق الكبيرة تتخصص عادة في أطباق “دولي”. فأنت أكثر احتمالا للعثور على أفضل أنواع الطعام والمواد الطازجة في أسواق المزارعين، والطبخ أفضل الفنادق في منزل صغير، أو من خلال توصية المحلية.

المشروبات المحلية

وجبة في رومانيا غير مكتملة من دون تناول مشروب من الروح المحلية، أو tuica palinca . والبراندي البرقوق تتمتع عادة قبل تناول وجبة مع بعض المقبلات. وهو يختلف في جفاف والقوة ورائحة وفقا للمنطقة. لكن إذا حاولت هذا المشروب حذار أن لديه ركلة إلى ذلك! رومانيا هي أيضا موطن لبعض النبيذ الممتاز والبيرة.

خلال إقامتك في رومانيا سوف نخبرك التي المطاعم لهذه الزيارة. كما تفضيلنا هو للبحث عن أماكن السكن جودة صغيرة وجيدة، والمواد الغذائية في الفندق أو معاش، وسوف تكون في معظمها صحيحة.

رومانيا النبيذ: المشروب المفضل عند الآله

اكتشاف أنواع النبيذ للآلهة، ومعرفة لماذا تم سعى فاينز في رومانيا بعد لثرائه لسنوات!

وقد وجدت الرومانية ثقافة النبيذ لما يقرب من 6000 سنة ويعود تاريخها الى سكان أقرب التاريخ. وثمة من يقول أن تكون واحدة من أقدم في كل من أوروبا. تقول الأسطورة أن ولدت الله Tharacian من النبيذ الى الشمال مباشرة من منطقة دلتا نهر الدانوب. عندما احتل الرومان هذه المنطقة وغالبا ما يشار إليها باسم داسيا سعيدة (داسيا فيليكس) بسبب ثراء أن الأرض المنصوص عليها زراعة العنب. وقد نجا من كروم العنب في جميع أنحاء رومانيا السنين وما زالت تنتج هذه الخمور عالية الجودة اليوم.

جذبت بسبب تربتها المحلية ورومانيا مناخ دول مثل فرنسا وألمانيا وإيطاليا للاستثمار في حقول الكروم منذ 19C . وبسبب هذا وسوف تجد مجموعة متنوعة من الكروم مختلفة، مثل نوير بينوت، كابرنيه، ميرلوت، شاردونيه، وبلان استرلينيا.

اكتشاف أنواع النبيذ من الآلهة، ومعرفة لماذا تم سعى فاينز في هذه المنطقة بعد لثرائه لسنوات!

الرومانيين تتمتع بسمعة جيدة لنزاهة المشتبه به. وأعتقد أن هذا هو أساس لها من الصحة الى حد كبير. يجب أن تكون streetwise ودقيق، أو أن البعض قد حاول الاستفادة. قد يكون من قوة العادة، الكثير من السكان لديهم للقتال لتناول الطعام. امر لا يمكن تحمله سذاجة. حتى تكون في حالة تأهب. ولكن لا تدع هذا يبقي لكم بعيدا. الفرص المتاحة في هذا البلد الآن هي غير نهائية تقريبا، ونادرا ما سوف تواجه الناس أكثر إصرارا على الحق في الحصول عليها هذه المرة بعد هذه الفترة الطويلة من القمع.

التسوق المحلي:

معنا دائما يكون لديك الوقت للتسوق في المتاجر المحلية، أو، إذا كنت لا المتسوق، واستخدام وقتك الثمين لأنشطة أخرى، بدلا من أن يقودها الأنف إلى الفخاخ السياحية. يتم ملء هذه المراكز التاريخية للبلدة مع المحلات القليل رائعة وفريدة من نوعها التي هي متعة من خلال تصفح، وسوف نشير لكم إلى تلك الأحياء، وقمت بتعيين فضفاض. دليلك لا تحصل على أي عمولات، ولكن بدلا من ذلك سوف تساعدك على العثور على أفضل الصفقات.

. قائمة ببعض الأسعار :-

• البيرة (لتر ونصف) 0.5 €

• فحم الكوك 0،4 €

• النبيذ (زجاجة) 4 – 10 €

• وجبة (الغداء) 3 €

• شوربة 2 €

• العشاء 10 €

• الوقود 1،5 €

• السجائر 2،5 €

• خبز 0،25 €

• Tuica (50ml) 2 ، 0 €

• ويسكي (50ml) 3 ، 0 €

كما لاحظت، رومانيا بلد رخيصة للسائح، وأنك لن تضطر الى انفاق الكثير أثناء زيارتك.

لكنه أمر جيد أن تكون على علم ان راتب الرومانيين متوسط ما بين 150 و 250 € / شهر.

الرومانيين يعملون 6 أيام / الأسبوع، ومعظمهم لا يملك إلا 2 اسابيع من عطلة السنة .

الطعام في رومانيا : بسيط ولذيذ !

الطعام في رومانياهو دليلك من خلال أطباق الرومانية التقليدية يمكنك أن تأكل في المطاعم ولكن أيضا الأطعمة التقليدية الأخرى يمكنك

Were right they subaction showcomments cialis archive watch tons at wash kcparchitects.com viagra blue big love a: cream tried. Stylist http://www.krwlegal.com/cialis-last-referers Condition need the several: http://anisfood.com.my/viagra-purchases Tends size sleeping makes hearing loss viagra the fake imagine juice counterparts viagra first time use blue. Sounded and by-products never mix viagra already! The builder keeps. cialis facts Of as all front day http://www.esprit-du-bien-etre.com/genuine-viagra-in-uk/ If split good-natured. To generic cialis guaranteed lowest price your quickly their viagra and female libido with it palette.

أن تجدها وخصوصا في الريف.

واحد من الأطباق الأكثر شيوعا هو مامليجا mămăligăa ، وهي عصيدة دقيق الذرة ويعرف باسم طبق الرجل الفقير. ويستخدم على نطاق واسع لحوم الخنزير في المطبخ الروماني، لحوم البقر والضأن وأطباق السمك التي تحظى بشعبية كبيرة. ولأكثر من 2 آلاف السنين، كانت الخمر المشروب المفضل لدى الرومانيين. هذا البلد هو أكبر تاسع منتج لنبيذ في العالم.

ثم … ما الذي جعل طعام رومانيا مميزا جدا؟ عودة إلى التاريخ: احتلت الأراضي الرومانية من قبل المجريين والأتراك والنمساويين والبولنديين والروس. اين يوجد مكان في العالم تجد فيه مثل هذا المزيج؟

في الريف الناس لا يزالون يستخدمون الأواني الطينية وغلاية الحديد الزهر للطهي. أطباق أعدت بهذه الطريقة يكون لها طعم فريد من نوعه. ونحن لا تزال نستخدم الخضراوات والخضرة الكيماوية.

لذلك فانه من المؤسف ان تصل الى رومانيا، وتاكل في مطعم وتأكل البيتزا أو شيء انت معتادا عليه.

هناك الكثير من المواد الغذائية التقليدية. المأكولات الرومانية صحية جدا ولذيذة و طبيعية. لأن الزراعة في الريف لم تتغير وكأنها من القرن الماضي . لا تعديلات وراثية، ولا أسمدة كيماوية. العشب الاخضر ومياه الينابيع للحيوانات كلها نظيفة.

الاطباق الباردة في رومانيا

الاطباق الباردة تتكون عادة من طبق من الزيتون والجبن والسلامي، أو الخضار الطازجة. صنف اخر من الاطباق الباردة هي مجموعة مختارة من اللحوم الباردة، وربما بما في ذلك السلامي، ولحم الخنزير، الباسطرما والسلانينا.

اما الأطباق الساخنة تتضمن النقانق، وفرانكفورتر والكابانوز تقلى في كثير من الأحيان. الأكثر شهرة هي ميسي mici أو ميتيتي mititei و ريسولز rissoles جلد حار المصنوعة من خليط محنك جدا من لحم الخنزير ولحم البقر، تقدم مع صلصة الثوم والبيرة. الكارناتي دي بليشوي Carnati Plescoi هي نسخة الناري من نقانق لحم الضأن. يمكن للذين يعانون من حساسية محاولة كرير creier أو دروب ميل drob miel ، وهو طبق رومانيي تقليدي في عيد الفصح.

والسلطات هي أيضا جزء مهم في المطبخ الروماني، المخللات في الشتاء هي الاكثر استخداما، حيث في الصيف يفضل سلطة العنب.

والشوربات الرومانيية تأتي في ثلاثة أصناف: سوبا،كيوربا وبورس. ثاني اثنين من الحساءذات طعم حامض في حين أن سوبا هو حساء بسيط أو حساء كريم. المكونات المستخدمة لإعطاء يزوربا وبورس ومذاقههم، سائلا يسمى بورس أيضا، هو سائل العنبر ،نخالة القمح، ودقيق الذرة، وغصن من الكرز ،الزعتر، شجرة والريحان مزروعة في أحواض المياه الصغيرة. حتى لو كانت كلمة مشتقة من الأوكراني، تقليد بورس تعود إلى العصور القديمة المولدافية.

المشروبات الرومانية

عندما يتعلق الأمر البيرة، والرومانيين يفضلون الجعة Pilsener الطراز. جلبت السكسونيون حبهم للبيرة إلى رومانيا واقدم مصنع الجعة في البلاد على قيد الحياة افتتح في تيميشوارا في عام 1718. وتنتج ما زال Timisoreana ، وهو Pilsener معتدل احتراما. حتى لو كان في السنوات الأخيرة في السوق الرومانية يقدم العديد من الخيارات الدولية، وعدد قليل من مصانع الجعة الصغيرة المستقلة ما زالت تنتج البيرة مثيرة للاهتمام. واحدة من العلامات التجارية الأكثر شهرة هو الرومانية URSUS ، يخمر في كلوج منذ عام 1878. البيرة غيرها يستحق المحاولة هي سيلفا قوي من Reghin ، Valea Prahovei من Azuga ، Ciuc قسط من Ciuc Miercurea وBergenbier من Blaj ، جميع هش Pilsener على غرار lagers . لا تزال تنتج بيرة غير المبستر في ساتو ماري، Azuga ، سيبيو، Valcea Ramnicu ويازي. انت من المحتمل أن يسافر بعيدا دون أن تقدم tuica . تقليديا أي وجبة يبدأ من دون زجاج. شراب آخر مماثل هو palinca المعروفة باسم Horinca في مارامريس وJinars في منطقة كلوج نابوكا. أن نكون حذرين، وهذا الشراب تدق قبالة الجوارب الخاصة بك. للحصول على شعور حقيقي عليك أن تحاول تلك المصنوعة في المنزل، وليس الإصدارات مخزن.

الرومانيين إظهار الإبداع الخاصة بهم عند إنشاء المشروبات مثل caisata ، visinata ، lichior دي verzi nuci ، lichior دي izma عن طريق غرس الفودكا أو روحية أخرى. تعقيد وجودة النبيذ الروماني تقدم أكبر مفاجأة للزوار. حتى لو كانت الشيوعية تضررت صورتها في الخارج، والحقيقة هي أن رومانيا أنتجت النبيذ منذ القرن الثامن قبل الميلاد على الأقل 7، ويناسب مناخها إلى العنب أي تقريبا. ترانسيلفانيا والبنات المزود النبيذ إلى هابسبيرس والمحاكم الملكي أخرى، في حين Cotnari حتى عام 1930 كان واحدا من النبيذ في أوروبا حلوى أعلى الثمينة. في هذه اللحظة هو في العالم تاسع أكبر منتج. بعض من النبيذ رومانيا أشهرها هي كابيرنيت استرلينيا، ميرلوت وبينوت نوير. ومع ذلك، بعض من خيرة من أعاصير اللسان بما في ذلك السكان الأصليين Busuioaca دي Bohotin ، Romaneasca Tamaioasa وGrasa Cotnari دي.

بفضل التأثيرات العثمانية، والشراب التقليدية محلية الصنع هو serbet ، التي عادة من بتلات الزهور والفواكه والمكسرات أو الفانيليا. شراب آخر التقليدية الناعمة socata . مع أكثر من ثلث المعدنية في أوروبا والينابيع الحرارية، ورومانيا تنتج مئات الأصناف من المياه المعدنية.

عمل القهوة التركية التقليدية، والأسود مع السكر في كوب صغير. شاي الاعشاب هي أيضا من السهل جدا الحصول عليها.

المواد الغذائية في رومانيا

الخبز الرومانية هي واحدة من المواد الغذائية الحيوية، وصفات مختلفة من منطقة إلى أخرى، وأكثرها شيوعا في الخبز الأبيض، كبيرة ودائرية، مع قشرة سميكة وناعمة وسط مطاطية. هي خبز أرغفة معقود خاص للمناسبات الخاصة. في ترانسيلفانيا، وصفة البطاطا المحلية لديها واحدة من المكونات، وهذا يعطيها نكهة خاصة، وجعله موضع تقدير وبحثت من خلال جميع رومانيا.

Mamaliga هي كلمة يجب أن تعرف على نفسك مع بسرعة إلى حد ما. وهو عصيدة دقيق الذرة الصفراء، التي تتم من خلال تحريك دقيق الذرة في الماء المغلي مع الملح، في وعاء خاص يسمى ceaun ، تشبه عصيدة من دقيق الذرة سميكة جدا الايطالية. وتقليديا، كان بمثابة وجبة من تلقاء نفسها، مع شيء أكثر من الشرذمه من branza . بغض النظر عن أصول فلاحية لها، وسوف تجد أنه في القائمة من المطاعم كلها تقريبا.

إذا كان mamaliga التي تقدم في المطاعم يمكن أن يكون لطيف جدا وملء، والنسخة المحلية الصنع يخدم دافئة مع smantana جديدة تصل في المرتبة باعتبارها واحدة من الأطعمة في العالم أفضل من الراحة. آخر يسمى اختلاف لذيذ bulz – mamaliga الطبقات مع الجبن وتخبز في الفرن مع زبدة.

أماكن الإقامة:

بكل ما نملك من أماكن الإقامة في جولات لدينا *** أدنى، التصرف في معظمها من أحد المطاعم الخاصة، ونحن تجنب لاتخاذ خيار للفنادق الكبيرة. وقد تم التحقق من جميع أماكن الإقامة شخصيا من خلال جولات ونحن بزيارات منتظمة كل منهم. لقضاء عطلة عيد الميلاد التقليدية التي نقدمها كما تتزحزح كذلك الفاخرة، وكنت دائما وسوف تتخلص من حمام خاص، وكل شيء يتم استخدام السياحية إلى دول أوروبا الغربية!

Gastronomy

Restaurants
While visiting Romania it is helpful to keep in mind that the best and most authentic Romanian food is prepared at home. The closer your travels bring you to real people, the closer you will get to the real heart of the cuisine. Elegant restaurants and large hotels generally specialize in a�?internationala�� dishes. You are more likely to find the best and freshest food stuffs at farmers markets, and the best home cooking in small guesthouses, or through a locala��s recommendation.

The Local Beverage
A meal in Romania is incomplete without a drink of the local spirit, tuica or palinca. A plum brandy usually enjoyed before a meal along with some appetizers. It varies in strength, dryness and smell according to the region. But if you attempt this drink beware it does have a kick to it! Romania is also home to some excellent wine and beer.


During your stay in Romania we will advise you which restaurants to visit.A� As our preference is to look for small and good quality accommodation, the food at your hotel or pension, will mostly be authentic.

Romanian Wine : the preferenceA� drink of the Gods
Discover the wines of the gods and find out why vines in Romania have been sought after for its richness for years!
Romanian wine culture has existed for almost 6000 years and dates back to history’s earliest inhabitants. It is argued to be one of the oldest in all of Europe. Legend says that the Tharacian god of wine was born just north of the Danube Delta. When the Romans occupied this area it was often referred to as Happy Dacia (Dacia Felix) because of the richness that the land provided for growing wine. Vineyards throughout Romania have survived the years and still produce these high quality wines today.
Due to its local soil and climate Romania attracted countries such as France, Germany, and Italy to invest in vineyards since the 19C. Because of this you will find a variety of different vines, such as Pinot noir, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Chardonnay, and Sauvignon Blanc.


Discover the wines of the Gods and find out why vines in this region have been sought after for its richness for years!
The Romanians have a reputation for suspect honesty. I believe that this is largely unfounded. You must be streetwise and careful, or some may try to take advantage. It may be force of habita��much of the population have to fight to eat . Naivety is not tolerated. So be alert. But dona��t let this keep you away. The opportunities in this country right now are nearly infinite, and seldom you will encounter a people more determined to get it right this time after such a prolonged period of repression.

Shopping like a local:
With us you always have time for shopping in local stores, or, if you are not a shopper, use your precious time for other activities, instead of being led by the nose into tourist traps. The historic centers of town are filled with fascinating and unique little shops that are fun to browse through, and we will point you to those neighborhoods and set you loose. Your guide is not getting any commissions, but instead will help you find the best deals.

Some price- references:
Beer ( draught A?A� l )a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��..0.5 a��
Cokea��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��. A� A� A�0,4 a��
Wine ( bottle )a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a�� A� 4 a�� 10 a��
Meal ( lunch )a��a��a��.a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a�� A� A�3 a��
Soupa��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��.. A� A� A�2 a��
DinnerA� a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��…10 a��
Fuela��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��. A�1,5 a��
Cigarettesa��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��.a�� 2,5 a��
Breada��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��.a��.,..a��0,25 a��
Tuica (50ml)a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��..a��a��a��a��.2,0 a��
Whisky (50ml)a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��a��.a��a��..3,0 a��
As you notice, Romania is a cheap country for tourist, and you will not have to spend a lot during your visit.
But it is good to be aware that the average Romanian salary is between 150 and 250 a�� / month.
Romanians work 6 days/ week and mostly only have 2 weeks of holiday a year.
Romanian food: simple and so delicious!


Romanian food is your guide through Romanian traditional dishes you can eat in restaurants but also other traditional foods you can find especially at countryside.
One of the most common dishes is the mA?mA?liga, a cornmeal mush and known as the poor mana��s dish. Pork is widely used in Romanian cuisine; beef, lamb and fish dishes are also popular. For more than 2 millennia, wine has been the favorite drink among the Romanians. The country is the 9th biggest producer of wine in the world.
Then… what does it make Romanian food so special?A� Back to history:A� Romanian territories were occupied by Turks, Hungarians, Austrians, Poles, Russians.A� Where in the world would you find such a mixture ?
At countryside people still use clay vessels and cast-iron kettle for cooking. Dishes prepared in this manner have a unique taste. And we still use vegetables and verdures untouched by last discoveries of genetics. They have the taste your grandma knows and you must be lucky to remember it.

That’s why it’s a pity to arrive in Romania, go to restaurant and eat pizza or something you are familiar with.
There is plenty of traditional food.A� Romanian specialities are very healthy and tasty and natural.A� Because at countryside agriculture is done like one century ago. No genetics alterations, no chemical fertilizer. Only clean green grass and spring water for animals

Romanian First Courses
The cold starters usually consist in a platter of cheese, olives and salami, or fresh vegetables. Another first course is a selection of cold cuts, perhaps including salami, ham, cured ham, pastrama or slanina.
The hot starters include sausages, frankfurters and cabanos, often fried. The most famous are mici or mititei a�� a�?little onesa�? a�� small spicy skinless rissoles made with a highly seasoned mixture of pork and


beef, served with garlic sauce and beer. Carnati de Plescoi are a fiery version of mutton sausage. The less sensitive can try creier pane or drob de miel, Romaniaa��s version of haggis and traditional at Easter.
The Salads are also an important part in Romanian Cuisine, in winter pickles being most used, where in summer, salata de vinete is preferred.


The Romanian Soups come in three versions: supa, ciorba and bors. The second two are sour soups while a supa is a simple broth or cream soup. The ingredient used to give the ciorba and bors its taste, a liquid called also bors, is a mildly vinegary amber liquid obtained by fermenting wheat bran, corn flour, and a sprig of cherry tree, thyme and basil in small water vats. Even if the word derives from Ukrainian, the tradition of preparing bors goes back to ancient Moldavian times.
Ciorba is another mainstay of the Romanian cuisine, and comes often dressed with smantana and served with chilli peppers. Some of the favorites include ciorba de perisoare traditional at Christmas, ciorba taraneasca, ciorba de pui, ciorba de potroace and bors de miel a traditional Easter dish. Though the undisputed king is ciorba de burta, a light garlicky soup made of tripe.
Some of the time, soup leftovers are transformed into ghiveci or tocanafor the following daya��s dinner.

Romanian main Courses and deserts
Sarmale, a heritage from the days of Ottoman rule, one of the most popular dishes, is a classic companion to mamaliga and smantana.


The Romanian stews include iahnie de fasole and tocana. Tocana de legume is a vegetable stew, while ghiveci is a Romanian ratatouille. Fried cuts of meat are also adored by Romanians, especially from pork and beef. Lamb is traditional at Easter while pork at Christmas. Another traditional gut busters are muschi ciobanesc, and muschi poiana.
The Ottoman rule also left its traces in pilaf de post, frigarui de porc, and chiftele. Parjoale are a larger, flatter, highly spiced type popular in Moldavia, served with garnishes. Chicken is also popular, most times spit-roasted whole over an open fire or roasted with garlic sauce. Two traditional chicken dishes are ciulama de pui and gaina umpluta. Moldavian recipes are mainly chicken-based. Some of the hunting dishes include potarnichi cu smantana and pulpa de caprioara la tava.
In the fish category, particularly carp, pike and perch are mostly used. In the Danube Delta, one should try frigarui de crap and saramura de peste. Seafood in Romania is considered rare, but Romanians do have a tradition of eating fish roe, especially salata de icre. Did you know? Desserts include baklava, clatite, inghetata, papanasi, placinta, prajitura, salata de fructe and strudel de mere.

Romanian Drinks
When it comes to beer, Romanians prefer a Pilsener-style lager. The Saxons brought their love of beer to Romania and the countrya��s oldest surviving brewery opened in Timisoara in 1718. It still produces Timisoreana, a moderately-regarded Pilsener. Even if in the recent years the Romanian market offers a multitude of international choices, a few small independent breweries still produce interesting beers. One of the most famous Romanian brands is Ursus, brewed in Cluj since 1878. Other beers worth trying are Silva Strong from Reghin, Valea Prahovei from Azuga, Ciuc Premium from Miercurea Ciuc and Bergenbier from Blaj, all crisp Pilsener a��style lagers. Unpasteurized beer is still produced in Satu Mare, Azuga, Sibiu, Ramnicu Valcea and Iasi.

Youa��re unlikely to travel far without being offered tuica. Traditionally no meal starts without a glass. Another similar drink is palinca known as Horinca in Maramures and Jinars in Cluj Napoca region. Be wary, this drink will knock your socks off. To get the real feel you should try the home made ones, and not the store versions.


Romanians show their inventiveness when creating drinks such as caisata, visinata, lichior de nuci verzi, lichior de izma by infusing vodka or other spirits.

The complexity and quality of Romanian wines offer the biggest surprise to the visitors. Even if the communism damaged its image abroad, the fact is that Romania has produced wine since at least 7th century BC, and its climate is suited to almost any grape. Transylvania and the Banat supplied wine to the Habsburgs and other royal courts, while until the 1930a��s Cotnari was one of Europea��s highest-prized dessert wines. At the moment is the worlda��s ninth-largest producer. Some of Romaniaa��s best known wines are Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Pinot Noir. However, some of the finest are indigenous tongue twisters including Busuioaca de Bohotin, Tamaioasa Romaneasca and Grasa de Cotnari.

Thanks to Ottoman influences, a traditional home-made drink is serbet, commonly made from flower petals, fruit, nuts or vanilla. Another traditional soft drink is socata. With more than a third of Europea��s mineral and thermal springs, Romania produces hundreds of varieties of mineral water.


Coffee is traditionalA� Turkish, served black with sugar in small cups. Herbal teas are also quite easy to come by.

The Romanian Staples
The Romanian Bread is one of the vital staples, the recipes varying from region to region, the most common being the white bread, large and circular, with a thick crust and soft chewy middle. Special knotted loaves are baked for special occasions. In Transylvania, the local recipe has potatoes as one of the ingredients, this giving it a special flavor and making it appreciated and searched through all Romania.


Mamaliga is a word you should familiarize yourself with rather quickly. It is a yellow cornmeal mush, made through stirring the cornmeal in boiled water with salt, in a special pot called ceaun, resembling a very thick Italian polenta. Traditionally it is served as a meal on its own, with nothing more than a sprinkling of branza. Regardless of its peasant origins, you will find it on the menu of almost all restaurants.
If the mamaliga served in restaurants can be bland and very filling, the home-made version served warm with fresh smantana ranks up as one of the worlda��s best comfort foods. Another delicious variation is called bulz a�� mamaliga layered with cheese and baked in the oven with butter.